[Jacek] Funny or sad? Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Lateral Puzzles » Solved Lateral Thinking Puzzles » Solved Puzzles - May 2011 » [Jacek] Funny or sad? « Previous Next »

Jacek (Jacek)
Username: Jacek

Post Number: 16
Posted on Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 12:58 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

OK, I'm a complete newbie here and decided to post my first puzzle. It involves a Youtube spot which is very popular in my country (Poland), but not outside it (at least I hope so). I will be grateful for any advice concerning the phrasing of the puzzle (or any advice at all). So here it goes:

Two guys were amused, at least three got a reason to be sad, and a couple others were indifferent. What happened?
Redwine (Redwine)
Username: Redwine

Post Number: 816
Posted on Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 1:17 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Did the amusement, sadness and indifferency were caused by the same event? If so, was the event caused/produced by the two amused people?

Are the people involved H? A? M?
Do all people involved share something in common? If so: location? profession? age? sex? hobby? religion?

And nice to meet someone else from Poland in here :-). Can I, being Polish, ask questions to this puzzle? I cannot recall by now the Youtube spot...
Redwine (Redwine)
Username: Redwine

Post Number: 817
Posted on Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 1:19 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

And it's a practice here that you should put your nickname in the puzzle title.
Jacek (Jacek)

Post Number: 17
Posted on Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 1:43 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)